Pure Reason Revolution
Hammer And Anvil
Ltd CD+DVD, CD, Digital Download
  1. Fight Fire
  2. Black Mourning
  3. Patriarch
  4. Last Man, Last Round
  5. Valour
  6. Over The Top
  7. Never Divide
  8. Blitzkrieg
  9. Open Insurrection
  10. Armistice
Pure Reason Revolution are proof a band can be influenced by ELO, Smashing Pumpkins, Soulwax, Depeche Mode and The Beach Boys all at once, yet make sense of a vision that brings those disparate voices together into a sound that combines electronic dance rhythms, pop hooks and sublime vocal harmonies with huge rock riffs.

Alan McGee released their first single on Poptones, Sony BMG released a mini album and debut album. In March 2009 they released their second longplayer ‘Amor Vincit Omnia’ on Superball Music, a rockier and more electronic proposition than its predecessor, it was typical of their ability to fuse seemingly paradoxical ambitions and tastes.

Over the years PRR have ‘stuck to their guns’ and built a formidable live reputation sharing stages alongside the likes of Mew, Porcupine Tree, Secret Machines and Editors. Since November 2006 the band line-up has remained unchanged.

In March-April 2009 their 30 date headline tour covered 12 European countries and during the second half of 2009 they appeared at European festivals alongside The Prodigy and Placebo before starting to record again.

Now their third album “Hammer and Anvil” is released on Oct 18th 2010 in Europe and Chloë says: “When we started we were unaware of what we could achieve as individuals, now we’ve all learned what our strengths and weaknesses are and how to use them.”

A full UK/European tour from mid Nov will soon be announced and live shows begin at Club NME, Koko on Sept 17th and Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms Sept 18th with dates in Germany, France and The Netherlands later in the month.

If Friedrich Nietzsche had a point when he said “That which does not kill us makes us stronger” PRR are proof of that with their third album.