Wednesday, July 7, 2010
Oceansize: new album in September, CD artwork published and UK tour confirmed
Oceansize:  new album in September, CD artwork published and UK tour confirmed
Superball Music are pleased to announce the imminent release of a new studio album from Oceansize, “Self Preserved While The Bodies Float Up”. It is scheduled for September 03rd in GAS, for September 06th in Europe and North America for September 14th 2010.

One of the UK’s true innovators, Oceansize have carved a unique place for themselves in the music scene. Previous albums “Effloresce, “Everyone Into Position” and “Frames”, recent DVD “Feed To Feed” and a series of EP’s have been hugely critically acclaimed. This acclaim, in part recognition that Oceansize look to do things differently to the mainstream. The sound is progressive but never forgets the importance of good songs. Oceansize are a hugely accomplished live act – supporting acts as diverse as Porcupine Tree, Coheed & Cambria, Smashing Pumpkins and Biffy Clyro in addition to sold out headline shows.

Mike Vennart is currently on the road with Biffy Clyro as their touring guitarist.

The band have also announced a full UK tour throughout September and October 2010 and will work on further European dates as well.

Sat 18th Sept Newcastle - O2 Academy 2
Sun 19th Sept Glasgow - Oran Mor
Mon 20th Sept Aberdeen - Café Drummonds
Thur 23th Sept Leeds - The Cockpit
Fri 24th Sept Liverpool - O2 Academy 2
Sat 25th Sept Cambridge - ARU
Sun 26th Sept Nottingham - The Rescue Rooms
Tues 28th Sept Birmingham - O2 Academy 2
Wed 29th Sept Cardiff - Millennium Music Hall
Thur 30th Sept Stoke - The Sugarmill
Fri 1st Oct London - Koko
Sat 2nd Oct Oxford - O2 Academy 2
Mon 4th Oct Bristol - The Fleece
Tues 5th Oct Portsmouth - Wedgewood Rooms
Wed 6th Oct Brighton - Concorde 2
Mon 15th Nov Manchester - Academy 2

Oceansize “Self Preserved While The Bodies Float Up”
Release:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland: September 03rd 2010,
Europe: September 06th 2010
North America: September 14th 2010.

Tracklist:
Part Cardiac (4:10)
SuperImposer (4:15)
Build Us A Rocket Then... (3:59)
Oscar Acceptance Speech (8:54)
Ransoms (4:07)
A Penny's Weight (3:38)
Silent/Transparent (8:29)
It's My Tail And I'll Chase It If I Want To (3:36)
Pine (4:55)
SuperImposter (5:16)

“Self Preserved While The Bodies Float Up” will be available as Special Mediabook CD incl. a bonus-track, Gatefold LP + the entire album on CD as well as standard Jewelcase throughout Europe.

Visit OCEANSIZE online:
http://www.myspace.com/oceansizeuk
http://www.oceansize.co.uk
<< Back to News